I am just getting used to WordPress right now and wanted to post and mark the occasion of my new blog with what I am doing this year with the kids in science. 

Michael (12) – We are finishing ‘Exploring Creation with Zoology 1.’  This is the book about insects and other flying creatures from the Apologia elementary science set. 

Michelle (7) – My Father’s World curriculum uses some simple Usborne books with experiments about water, plants, etc.  She has also participated in some of Michael’s lessons, though most of them are a bit too difficult for her to follow.

The purpose for starting this blog is to compile a record of what we are doing in science, provide a resource for others, and maybe some motivation for myself to be more excited about teaching it.

In my next post, I will write about what my plans are for next year…

